Committees


Annual Dinner
Dalal Fatoush
East Meadow Public Library
(516) 794-2570
dalalf5@aol.com
 
Christina Marra
Oceanside Public Library
(516) 766-2360
 
Barbara Mickowski – (516) 766-2360
Oceanside Public Library
bmickowski@oceansidelibrary.com
 
Archives
Stuart Schaeffer – (516) 249-9090
Farmingdale Public Library
fdaleref@nassaulibrary.org
 
Civil Service Committee
(of MLD and NCLA)
Ken Bellafiore – (516) 379-3274
Freeport Memorial Library
kbellafiore@freeportlibrary.info
 
Computers and Technology
James Hutter – (516) 883-4400 x 162
Port Washington Public Library
hutterj@pwpl.org
 
Constitution and By-Laws
Frank McKenna – (516) 221-1334
Seaford Public Library
seaforddirector@nassaulibrary.org
 
Continuing Education
Peter Cirona – (516) 799-0770 x 6305
Massapequa Public Library
pcirona@massapequalibrary.org
 
Lee Gundel – (516) 798-4607 x 6304
Massapequa Public Library
lgundel@massapequalibrary.org
 
Directory
Arthur Friedman – (516) 572-7401 x 26028
Nassau Community College
A. Holly Patterson Library
arthur.friedman@ncc.edu
 
Emerging Librarians
Georgina Rivas-Martinez
Freeport Public Library
(516) 379-3274
        Elilibrarians@gmail.com
 
Jason Velarde
Freeport Public Library
(516) 379-3274
Elilibrarians@gmail.com
 
Finance
Jan Heinlein – (516) 292-8920
Nassau Library System
heinlein@nassaulibrary.org
 
Health Services
Jeanne Strausman – (516) 686-3743
NYIT/College of Osteopathic Medicine
jstrausm@nyit.edu
 
Institutional Services
Jeanne M. Lettieri
North Bellmore Public Library
(516) 785-6260
jlettieri@northbellmorelibrary.org
 
Intellectual Freedom
Jeffrey Feinsilver – (516) 686-7657, 7658
N.Y.I.T./Wisser Memorial Library
jfeinsil@nyit.edu
 

LDA Award
Marcia Olsen – (516)  731-5728
Levittown Public Library
claypit1@aol.com
 
Legislation
Frank McKenna – (516) 221-1334
Seaford Public Library
seaforddirector@nassaulibrary.org
 
Long Island Library Conference (2016-2017)
Elaine Cummings-Young – (516) 785-2990 x 117
Bellmore Memorial Library
ecummingsyoung@bellmorelibrary.org
 
Membership
Arthur Friedman – (516) 572-7401 x 26028
Nassau Community College
A. Holly Patterson Library
arthur.friedman@ncc.edu
 
Mentoring
Lucia Escobar – (516) 731-5728
Levittown Public Library
lescobar@levittownpl.org
 
Christina Marra – (516) 766-2360
Oceanside Public Library
 
Newsletter
Mamie Eng – (516) 825-6422
Henry Waldinger Memorial Library
nclanews@hotmail.com
 
Nominations
Nancy Evans – (516) 731-5728
Levittown Public Library
nevans@levittownpl.org
 
Outreach
Maria Fernando Pardo
Glen Cove Library
 
Judy Ryan
Hillside Public Library and Oceanside Library
 
Personnel Issues/Concerns
Min Liu
LILRC
 
Pop Culture
Valerie Acklin – (516) 785-2990
Bellmore Memorial Library
vacklin@bellmorelibrary.org
 
Jessikah Chautin – (516) 921-7161
Syosset Public Library
jchautin@syossetlibrary.org
 
Recruitment & Scholarship
April Earle – (631) 420-2205
SUNY Farmingdale
april.earle@farmingdale.edu
 
Karen Farell
Uniondale Public Library
 
Retirees
Bobbi Benigno
dottiebobbi@yahoo.com
 
Statistics
Mamie Eng – (516) 825-6422
Henry Waldinger Memorial Library
nclanews@hotmail.com
 
Webpage
Contact the Web Committee
Page last modified on 1/11/18.

Committees6